Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Vemon B.     Age 31      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 302zc 2715 112st NW
 
Member ID: 346091 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Vemon, originally from Philippines. I came here at Canada two years ago and worked as a live in caregiver in Windermere area. I took care of 4 lovely children ages 15, 9, 7 and 4. After my contract to them and after I got my permanent residency, I decided to have a vacation first in the Philippines. Right now, I am still applying for any kind of jobs that will help me support myself and my family but if given a chance to be a nanny/caregiver I will be willing to work again because I miss this kind of job dealing with children. I am compassionate, trustworthy and hardworking. I am willing to render overtime and work more hours if needed. I know how to cook and prepare simple meal, help the kids with their homework, play with them outside, take them to the park, assist them in their activities such as swimming, basketball and any other activities. I can also do light housekeeping and I am organize. Please do not hesitate to contact if you want to know more information about me.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
Supervise and care for children in the employer's residence
Monitor and instruct the children regarding their personal hygiene and tend to social and emotional. needs of the kids.
Doing meal preparation, packing snacks
Helping kids with their homework and making some crafts
Taking the kids to the park, organizing some activities
Perform light housekeeping 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I graduated Bachelor of Science in Computer Science at Polytechnic University of the Philippines way back 2008. Before I came here at Canada I studied Professional Caregiving for less than a year and got my NC2 certificare. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Shelley Gamble 
 
 
 
Dhon Mojica