Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Jefferson D.     Age 55      Male      Scarborough, ON  - 63 Porchester Drive
 
Member ID: 346111 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Christian, married (wife and children are in Africa), I am a landed immigrant/permanent resident.
I am a former pastor, a caring father, empathetic, hardworking, associable, willing to learn new skills, fluent in English speaking and speak a little bit of French. interested in serving rather than to be served, innovative, follow instructions, good listener, dutiful, team player and also work independently. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I like children because I am a father and like to interact with them. Kids are amazing so I am enthusiastic working with them and being with them. Children are curious to know and feel any thing around them, someone caring for kids must be smart and child centered, be observant, have a psychological background to control child/children behavior, must be thoughtful, realistic, a road model, with these qualities, I can ably relate to the kids with ease and better results will be the hallmark 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Basic high education, teacher training education, First-and CPR training, two years of University study(in Africa), pastoral training, etc. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Elaine Foulkes 
She was part of my sponsorship group. I have been knowing her for the past 3 years. 
 
 
Grace Vieira Peacock 
I have known Grace Vieira Peacock for the past 3 years. She was part of my sponsorship team.