Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Glenda F.     Age 42      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 16806
 
Member ID: 346242 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have worked as a nanny/housekeeper since 2015 and enjoy children and being a caregiver. I have my First Aid certificate with CPR as well as a Health Care course. My hobby is sewing. I look forward to an opportunity to support children, families and/or those requiring special needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, philippine 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
- Taking care of kids, cooking, cleaning the house in Singapore including:

-Preparing breakfast, lunch, and dinner for the family;

- Sweeping, mopping, and washing floors;

Dusting furniture and vacuuming carpets, area rugs, draperies, and upholstered furniture

Making beds, changing sheets, and distributing clean towels and toiletries;

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
On April 21, 2019, I received a Certificate of Completion from the Master's Training International, Singapore, in the Healthcare Support Assistant Upgrade Program on the following subjects: - basic nursing care; - pre-hospital emergency care; - therapy support; - pharmacy support; - Advanced Nursing Care 1 and - Advanced Nursing Care 2 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have completed the above Health Care courses. 
 
 
  References
 
Bharathi Viswanathan 
Glenda has been working at my home for the past four years. She is very responsible, trustworthy, and honest and I have left my home and daughter confidently with her. She rarely needs follow up and works independently.. Glenda is also an excellent cook. Over the past four (4) years, she has learned many Indian recipes, both by observing us and also by following recipes from books. Glenda is generally calm and reserved in her demeanour. I wish Glenda the best of luck in her life and would recommend her as an excellent helper. Regards, (original signed) Bharathi Viswanathan  
 
 
Bettina Grapow 
getting copy entire letter but will provide upon request.