Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Would possibly be able to work into early evenings.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kathy S.     Age 56      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 75st & Argyll rd
 
Member ID: 346356 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Kathy and I have experience in child care as well as cleaning. I worked in a Day Care/Out Of School Care in Calgary for 2 years as Assistant Director. I also volunteered at my sons play school then on to assisting teachers with field trips, in class projects, etc during the duration of his time at elementary school. He is now 17, so I am used to enjoying time with children of all ages.
I have cleaned for years for relatives who were unable to care for their households themselves and just spent a year as a Day Porter taking care of kitchens, meeting rooms and common areas on 4 floors for a company that recently relocated, eliminating this position.
I am an easy going person but still take my job at hand seriously. I get along well with others and can be quite out going, which my 17 year old no longer appreciates. Ha.
If you feel I am someone who can assist you, it would be great to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I worked at Ogden Day Care and Out Of school care located in Calgary, Alberta. I started part time with no experience and started taking seminars and courses offered through the city which my boss sponsored me. I was responsible for all aspects in the center as needed. opening and closing, preparing meals, clean up and of course interaction with the children. Reading, crafts, outdoor activities, field trips, assisting with homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
Need to certificates 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Brunken 
Michelle trained me and works for the company that contracted me for my day porter position.