Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 08, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am fairly flexible with hours  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a 20 year old student currently attending Camosun College in the Arts and Science program majoring in psychology. This is my first year of university after taking 2 years off after high school. I have lived in Calgary all my life with my mom, dad, and older sister, until I moved here in September to attend university. I am a dedicated, organized, outgoing, and loving person. I love to be outside doing fun activities, but also enjoy being inside doing crafts, reading, or cooking. When I am working with kids, their needs will always come before mine. My number 1 priority it to ensure their safety and happiness. I am passionate about being organized and efficient with whatever I do. If you need help with staying organized in the house with kids, I am definitely there to help. If you have a messy linen closet, don't worry because I can fold a fitted sheet like you wouldn't believe. I get excited to be able to do what I love around the house while I get to build a meaningful relationship with kids.
For the last 2 years I was nannying in Calgary for the most wonderful little girl, Stevie. I was with her from when she was just 8 weeks old until 25 months. I have always loved being with kids of all ages, but being able to watch a little human grow is one of the most rewarding things I have ever been a part of. I grew up babysitting all the kids in my neighbourhood and have been able to create such a special bond with them all. I am missing being able to work with kids as much as I did at home; therefore, this is why I am looking to be with some amazing children here in Victoria. I am looking for a part time position, as I am only taking a couple classes in school. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
For the last 2 years I was nannying in Calgary for the most wonderful little girl, Stevie. I was with her from when she was just 8 weeks old until 25 months. In 2016 and 2017 I coached kids skiing in Fernie, BC for 2 seasons and before that I taught at a summer ski training camp. During my time nannying these past 2 years I had a wide range of responsibilities. I would clean the house, do laundry, including making the beds. Cook for Stevie as well as dinner for the whole family. I made sure that the house was always organized and clean; looking better than when I arrived. Stevie and I would go to different music classes, swimming lessons, and appointments. I went grocery shopping every couple weeks including other small errands. I started out only a couple days and worked up to every day during the week. My usual start time was 7 am and I would finish anytime from 5:30 to 7:00 pm. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I attended Western Canada High school in Calgary, Alberta from grade 10-12, graduating in 2017. I am currently attending Camosun College in the Arts and Science program, majoring in psychology. This is my first year of university after taking 2 years off after high school. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Kelsey Hahn 
Kelsey is the mother of Stevie, the child that I nannied for from 2017-2019. I worked for the Hahn family in Calgary, Alberta. I stopped working for them because I was moving here to Victoria. Complete reference letter upon request. 
Lucia Glasse-Davies 
Lucia was the head coach for the U8 ski group in Fernie, BC where I coached for 2 years. Complete reference letter upon request.