Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 17, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cochrane


Jenna K.     Age 25      Female      Cochrane, AB  - 28 Heritage Drive
Member ID: 346772 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Weekly cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Jenna , I am a born and raised Albertan farm girl currently residing in Cochrane. I love to be outdoors, spending time camping with friends, and hiking with my pups. I am looking for a job where I can be myself, work hard, have fun, and make some money that allows me the freedom to pursue what inspires me. I am extremely well organized, punctual, and not afraid to use some elbow grease. In 2017, when I graduated from Mount Royal University with a Social Work diploma, I had a 3. 8 GPA and honours. Give me a chance to help you make your life a little easier and cleaner. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I do have some childcare experience from babysitting young kids when I was a teenager, volunteering as a youth leader in church, to working in group homes (for ages 6-17) as a Youth and Family Support Worker. I am not confident working with toddlers and babies, but would prefer working with older children or teens. I have experience working with youth who have developmental or mental health diagnoses (e. g. : ADHD, FASD, ODD, and addiction). 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
CPR Training, First Aid Training, Social Work diploma 
As part of working with youth in Social Work, it was vital I obtain specific trainings including but not limitted to: - First Aid & CPR - Alberta Food Safety Basics - ASIST 11 - Therapeutic Crisis Intervention - Class 4 Driver's License with a reliable vehicle - Mental Health First Aid 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Weekly cleaner 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization