Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Rose G.     Age 33      Female      Richmond, BC  - 111- 8231 Granville avenue
 
Member ID: 347166 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have more than 20 cousins and at 33 years old, I'd say I have helped raise, take care of and love them all. I have a natural tendency to understand children and their needs and posses a childlike heart full of love and light. I connect on a deeper level and find that helps bring out a child's natural confidence. I will be like an auntie, and you will feel safe and confident that your child is being taken care of as if he/she were my own.

Personally, I would describe myself as a citizen of the world, having lived in countries like England, Turkey, Hungary, Austria and Iran. I love meeting new people, experiencing different cuisines (and learning to cook them) and different cultures. Throughout my travels and life experiences, I realized something about myself, I love children. Therefore I decided to teach children and help them build confidence that would become a part of them throughout life. I am energetic, friendly and authentic, which is what children need to feel safe and grow to be the best version of themselves.
My hobbies include, hiking, swimming, reading, nature, movies, animals and cooking.
I have a Bachelor's degree in English and a Master's degree in History. I have great communication skills and a love for teaching and a natural tendency to care and love.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My experiences include babysitting cousins and family friends children of the ages 2-12. I began babysitting at 14 and have continued to do so until 25 years old. Aside from making sure the children are fed and taken care of and having fun, some of the parents would require me to cook or clean after feeding the children, help with homework, take them to the park or for play time, read books, engage them with activities and put put them to bed.
My first live in experience was in Downtown Vancouver for a child with autism ages 9 and I continued to take care of him for just over 3 years. After 6 months he slowly began to trust me and I became his best friend. We would play games, write stories and in general make sure he was happy. He is older now and has more family support. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
English Language BA and History MA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
MY salary expectation depends on the work required by an individual family. Therefore I would encourage discussion of family requirements and fair compensation accordingly. 
 
 
  References
 
Tosha Lheritier 
I baby sit Tosha and Kevins two daughters aged 9 and 11. I continue to babysit as required and have done so for 4 years. they are located in Vancouver BC and I take the kids to the movies, play, draw, go to the park, make sure they are well fed happy and healthy! 
 
 
Reza Babagol 
I take care of their young child from time to time but this is new and part time.