Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Clara R.     Age 17      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Colonel By Dr
 
Member ID: 347275 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Spain, my family and I moved to France when I was 9 and later moved to Canada when I was 13. My first language is Spanish and that's still what I speak to my family in, my French is a bit rusty but I was almost fluent when I lived there and I still understand everything. I just have trouble responding sometimes. I have a younger sister who is 13 now, and I have lived with pets my whole life so pets are not an issue for me. Since I have had to move around quite a bit I am a very friendly person, I have always loved kids and have had a few babysitting jobs here and there. I am currently a student at Carleton University but my schedule is pretty spread out so I have a lot of availability every day except for Wednesdays. I am not an artist but I enjoy painting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Spanish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have a sister who is 4 and a half years younger than me and I have been babysitting her when my parents were away for years. I also used to babysit my neighbors 3 younger boys when I was about 12, they were all under the age of 6. I don't have a ton of experience because I don't know many people with younger kids but I have always loved spending time with kids and babysitting is always something I wanted to get into. I'd also be more than happy to help them with their homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Centennial Collegiate Vocational Institute in Guelph, ON. At the moment I am at Carleton University studying Forensic Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required