Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  I can only work part-time for 20 hours per week for now. Needing a sponsorship to work full-time.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Jerranne G.     Age 40      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2457 21st East Avenue
 
Member ID: 347414 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day. Hope that you and your family are keeping yourself safe and healthy in this critical times.

Being a mother has been my most celebrated profession in life. I have an adorable 6 year old daughter and a 21 year old son. They were both nurtured with love and was taught that to have integrity is essential in life. I am so proud to have raised respectful and courteous kids. My son graduated top of his class in College and my daughter learned how to read fluently both in English and in our native dialect when she was 4.

I am a Registered Nurse and a Registered Post Secondary Professional Teacher in the Philippines who loves to sing and with a positive demeanor. I have had the privilege to work as a Staff Nurse in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit for more than a year in a tertiary hospital and had provided immunizations/physical assessment etc while being a Community Health Nurse for more than 3 years. Currently, I am back to school in Vancouver taking Post Graduate Certificate in Nursing but my ultimate goal is to find a long-term employer to sponsor me to eventually bring my family here in Canada.

I hope you will get to know me more. Kindly send me a message through my email or phone as posted. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Jerranne

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Taking care of my 2 kids since they were babies had always been the fondest moments of my life.
Bathing, feeding, putting them to sleep, and keeping them safe and secure was just a delight.
My eldest son who is now 21 years old graduated top of his class in his college years and my youngest daughter had started reading our (local language) Cebuano and English since she was 4 years old.
Singing and playing games while learning had been our daily routine.

In addition, while working as a Registered Nurse in the Philippines, my first year of experience was being a Staff Nurse designated in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit Department of which I have taken cared of delicate, fragile patients for more than a year. In the following year, I was employed as a Community Health Nurse taking care of communities from pregnant women to elderly. Giving immunizations and ensuring the health of the vulnerable population.

Currently, I am working with a family for a part-time in West Vancouver since the beginning of March 2020. Taking care of their lovely 9-month old son.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, ECA License 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Registered (Philippines) Bachelor of Secondary Education - Major in Biological Science, Registered (Philippines) ECA - Diploma 2 years (WES) Currently a Student in Sterling College-Vancouver (Post Graduate Certificate in Nursing Program) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization