Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening         
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Meagan M.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - Glenlake avenue
 
Member ID: 347416 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Meagan my background is Canadian and Iím currently living in the High Park area of Toronto. I am a single female who has babysat before when I was around 18 years old. I have finished a BA in psychology and am now in school for arts management at centennial college. My hobbies are exploring nature, painting and watching cooking shows - I love to bake and cook all types of food. I am outgoing, patient, understanding and kind. Let me know if there is any additional info you require. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have previously babysat children but it was when I was around 18 or 20 years old. They were usually older than 10 so I spent my time watching them, cleaning up or cooking meals. I think I would be a good babysitter because of ability to adapt to different job situations. I also have excellent risk management skills, communication skills and creativity which is important with children. I intend to provide healthy home cooked meals because thatís what I cook for myself. I also intend to make sure that the kids have an enjoyable experience as well, whether that is taking them for a walk or participating in their games. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from the university of Guelph in psychology three years ago, attended two courses for project management at Ryerson university and am now enrolled in the arts management program at centennial college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Andrew Randall 
Andrew is my boss at rise espresso, I currently work for him on Wednesday nights and Thursdays during the day. I have been working at the cafe since August of 2019.