Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Only 2 Saturdays in a month. I am working fulltime housekeeper right now for almost 4 yrs in a family, but since my boss is moving to a smaller size condo she might only need me 4 days in a week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Grace I.     Age 43      Female      Scarborough, ON  - 170 wickson Trail
 
Member ID: 347417 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Grace , 43 y/o, married with 3 children. I love singing and I listening to music. Beside that, I consider myself being a good listener. I am also kind, gentle, hardworking individual and a trust worthy person. I can work in different capacities from cleaning, organizing, grocery shopping, setting, looking after children to laundry and ironing. I would be willing to give my references to anyone who is interested in hiring me. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My duties and responsibilities was to make sure kids are safe, inside and outside the house, specially when I take them to their activities and programs, give them healthy meals, teaching them good manners and right conduct, promoting good personal hygiene habits, put them in time out if they're misbehaving, depends on what and how the parents wants me to deal with their misbehavior. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I was an undergraduate student in Bachelor of Science in business administration major in marketing. Before coming here in Canada I took a short course in live in caregiver program and had my first aid and CPR training as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
I can do ironing too.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In 15 yrs here in Canada, I worked with 5 different families fulltime, as nanny, housekeeper. I am also good in laundry and ironing/steaming as what I did in my previous employer for 6 yrs and until now. 
 
 
  References
 
Stephanie Shields 
She was my employer when I was a live in caregiver for 3 yrs. I need to leave and seek for live out job coz my family are coming here to Canada. 
 
 
Valla Palacios 
She is my sister in law who helped me come to Canada. I lived with her since I came here until my family came here. She also work with me every time my employers needs extra help.