Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Fabiola G.     Age 22      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 61st Ave
 
Member ID: 347433 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very active and loving person, I really enjoy outdoor activities and to take care of the environment, I enjoy taking care of children since I like to be an example to follow for smaller generations. I consider myself a very patient person in any type of situation, I really like cooking and baking and making crafts of any kind.
One of my hobbies is to read books and go fishing.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I had the opportunity to be part of the Au Pair Care program as a nanny in Maryland, United States from October 2015 to July 2016. I had to take care of 2 young children between 1 year 8 months and 2 years 10 months. My job was to wake up the children, prepare their breakfast and plan entertainment activities for the course of the morning, then prepare their lunch, and take them to take their nap for 1 hour 30 minutes, immediately wake them up and I played with them about 30 min and finished my work day. Among other activities was to move the children to some activities or to take care of them extra hours for the nights or full weekends. Prior to this I liked being a babysitter on weekends with neighbors or acquaintances of my parents, just as I have always liked taking care of my younger cousins.
After my year in the USA I still used to babysit on the weekends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Iím still studying college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Esther Verdin 
I worked on the weekends taking care of their kids for about 2 years, they were 6-7 years old. The reason I stopped working for them is because I moved to a different city. 
 
 
Rebecca Lepore 
This the family I worked for in the USA, as my profile said I was working with the kids all week, 8 hours daily.