Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule is flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Raechell K.     Age 23      Female      Toronto, ON  - Silverthorn Avenue
 
Member ID: 347515 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Autism Tutor, and ABA therapist, Music Teacher 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is Raechell . I love people, have a positive outlook on life, and have a helpful heart.

I have lots of experience working with a variety of people, ( from different characters, mentalities, specialties, ages, and more). I work well in a fast pace environment both independently and as a team member. I have experience from being a youth leader, working in ABA therapy, Autism tutoring, caregiving, respite, and more.

I graduated from high school with a Music Major, Merit, Laureate, and Distinction in Music. I also graduated from Seneca at York College in Toronto in the Independent Songwriter and Performance, with a minor in English, and Psychology (which included child psychology).

Some fun facts about me is that I know some sign language, enjoy learning other languages, I am a big fan of older movies like "Pretty in Pink", have my drivers license, and am a singer songwriter and performer. I have passed the criminal record check and child abuse registry through the RCMP. I have a babysitting certificate which included child CPR.

I am a hard worker and being able to be part of your team would truly be lovely.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Thank you for taking time to read this message, and hope to hear from you soon.

-Raechell 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have worked in caregiving since I was 13 years old.

I have experience from working in the nursery, youth leading, respite, ABA therapy, Autism Tutoring, teaching music, and more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
SRSS Music Major, Laureate, Merit, and Distinction in Music. Seneca at York graduate from Independent Songwriter and Performer with a minor in English and Psychology including child psychology. ABA Therapy, Autism Tutoring, Babysitting Certificate, Lifeguard training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Autism Tutor, and ABA therapist, Music Teacher 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything really
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization