Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nanaimo
 

 

 
 
 
Harshani N.     Age 34      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - 900 Darshan place
 
Member ID: 347749 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a driven and motivated young professional with several years of customer service, basic accounting experience ( Air Transportation Industry) and Qualified Personal Care Assistant (PCA) - Australia, known as a Care Aid, over one year of experience. and over five years of experience in housekeeping (Australia). I am a highly motivated and team oriented individual with the ability to learn and perform task efficiently. Available to work flexible hours including the weekends.

Interests & Hobbies

-Watching Movies
-Reading Books

Attributes:

-Friendly and helping others

Skills :

-Proficient in Microsoft office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, outlook),
-Constructing concise and informational emails,
-Sound interpersonal skills.
-Problem solving
-Bi-lingual: English and Sinhalese
-Strong customer service capabilities
-Articulate verbal and written communication
-Prioritizing and organizing schedules and projects
-Proficient in oracle and World Tracer systems

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Sri Lankan 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
- Supervise and monitor the safety of children in their care.
- Prepare meals and organize meal times and snacks for children
- Help children keep good hygiene
- Change the diapers of infants and toddlers
- Organize activities or implement a curriculum that allow children to learn about the world and explore interests
- Develop schedules and routines to ensure that children have enough physical activity, rest and playtime.
- Watch for signs of emotional or developmental problems in children and bring that problem to the attention of parents.
- Keep records of children's progress, routines and interest.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
- Certificate iii in Aged Care (Australia) - Safe Manual Handling Practices (Australia) - Basic Food Safety Practices (Australia) - Fist Aid (Australia) - Certificate in Human Resource Management (Institute of Personnel Management, Sri Lanka) - Diploma in English Colombo University (Sri Lanka) - Air Cargo Skills & Procedures (Sri Lankan Airlines, Sri Lanka)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dharmasena Yakandawala 
 
 
 
Danish Khan