Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Lucia R.     Age 22      Female      Toronto, ON  - St clair & Keele
 
Member ID: 348160 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lucia. I am 22 years old born and raised in Toronto. I currently have a side business by selling my art. I am a big lover of all arts from clay modeling, oil painting, sketching, digital arts and sewing. As hobbies I love to cook, hike and bike ride.
As for experience in working with children, I used to work as a Camp Councillor for 3 summers. The camp was called Frontlines Summer Camp. I had so much fun during my time there with the kids and would definitely go back. I also have experience baby sitting my niece who is a 3 year old toddler every Sundays, I have been baby sitting her since she was 7 months old, I would say I am a great auntie and she loves to spend every minute with me (as I do with her. ) I have experience baby sitting a family of 3 girls (twins who were 2 & a 9 year old) for over a year, it was a great and happy experience. Now I currently babysit a 3 year old toddler at my home for the past year every Tuesday’s and Thursday’s. I’m trying to look for more work and hours throughout the week that’s near my home or a family that’s comfortable in bringing their child/children to my home. I’ve been following all safety precautions for COVID19 and been doing my part in social distancing.
I appreciate any parent who is interested in working with me, I look forward to hearing from any of you. You can contact me at ###-###-#### or email ***@*** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I used to work as a Camp councilor at Frontlines Summer camp. I would help plan events and lead group events, monitor campers and respond to incidents, such as behavioral problems or accidents, log events and maintain records relating to activities, and discuss camper participation and concerns with parents and other camp staff members. I also am a current baby sitter for my 3 year old niece (only on most sundays) I have been baby sitting her since she was 7 months old. I would have to make all her daily meals that her parents planned for the day, play with her, take her out for walks around her condo building, read and write with her and I also get to teach her a little bit of acrylic painting and do some fun arts and crafts wit her. I also currently babysit another toddler on tuesdays and Thursday’s every week for 9-10 hours on those days. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated Highschool. Currently in part time college for graphic arts every Saturdays (in the mornings) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jaleel Phillips 
This is reference is my brother in law, he's the father of my 3 year old niece that I've been baby sitting for about 2 years.