Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to do occasional overnights, if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Keswick
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley C.     Age 20      Female      Keswick, ON  - Church and Woodbine
 
Member ID: 348228 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 20 year old female who loves children and animals of all kind. I come from a backround of Scottish and Irish, with a little bit of Newfoundland. I figure skated from the time that I was very young and taught kids 2-15 how to figure skate and also am a certified gymnastics coach. I love the outdoors and definitely don't mind winter weather when being outside. I have very flexible hours and have a car to travel with. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have always worked with kids and have had my babysitting licence since I was 12 years old. I have babysat for multiple different families with children ranging from newborn-12 years old. I also have experience taking care of children in group settings, I taught children from 2-12 the basics of figure skating and the basics of gymnastics as well. I also was in charge of 2-4 gymnastics birthday party per weekend for a year. I love children and want many of my own in the future. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have graduated high school and plan to go to college in the future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my babysitting licence and am willing to get my CPR course, also willing to do additional courses if requested. 
 
 
  References
 
Phaedra Moore-Rueckwart 
I babysat for Phaedra's 2 children up until they were both old enough to stay home by themselves. Her youngest daughter was 6 when I started occasionally babysitting her and her older brother. 
 
 
Elizabeth Bellerby 
I was occasionally babysitting for Liz, taking care of her 2 children (2 and 4) up until they moved too far away and I was no longer able to take care of them anymore.