Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Maddison L.     Age 20      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - 1560 Hunter Street
 
Member ID: 348282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there. My name is Maddison. I am a young and energetic person who lives a healthy lifestyle.

When I have a job, I hold it down. All of my previous employers are happily references for my work ethic and character.

I have experience in housekeeping, nannying, and customer service.

I am looking for steady, long term employment with people who value me and my work - I go above and beyond.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was twleve when I was old enough to take my first aid and babysitters course. I worked full time that summer for a family watching over their 4 and 6 year old kids.

The next year, I found full time work babysitting three young boys five days a week 8-4pm.

Most recently I cared for a three year old girl for a full year, monday through friday 9-5.

In all of my work, I have been responsible for maintaining orderliness of the house, doing meal prep, managing schedules, driving kids to and from events, etc.

I have a clean drivers record and my own reliable car I am happy to use
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Happy to help where I can
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Christina Zimmerman 
I worked as Christinas Household Manager for a year and watched her three year old daughter. I was responsible for cooking, cleaning and caring for her house and daughter. I quit working for her because I got certified as a personal trainer and got a new job. 
 
 
Quinn Ehrler 
I have worked for Quinn's cider company helping with events, social media,and at the farm stand where they sell product. I continue to work for quinn representing his cider company in Vancouver. Quinn can vouch for the fact that I am always happy and willing to help out where possible.