Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Welland
 

 

 
 
 
Lorrelea P.     Age 37      Female      Welland, ON  - Mccormick Street
 
Member ID: 348331 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or PSW, RPN, Senior Care 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single, 38 year old, female looking for full time employment. I was born in a small town outside of Halifax, Nova Scotia. I moved to Welland, Ontario after living in Vancouver, British Columbia for 4 years, to pursue my passion for nursing. I just completed my 2 years as a Practical Nursing Student with Niagara College and I am an insured RPN registered with the CNO. I have a criminal record check completed as well as current CPR and First Aid.

Prior to pursuing my passion in nursing, I worked in the travel and tourism industry as a corporate travel agent with American Express Travel. I was also employed in Hotel Management, which eventually led to Event Management. I have worked in many office settings as operations/office manager, and have experience with a multitude of office programs and can navigate most easily.

I am light hearted, bubbly with a positive and upbeat personality. I enjoy hiking, travel, photography, live music, learning new languages and about different cultures. I will often relax by spending time swimming, going outdoors for a walk or hike and spending down time with family and friends. I Graduated from the Canadian School of Natural Nutrition located in Halifax, NS in 2011 and I have a passion for cooking and exploring new tasty recipes with nutritious foods. I also enjoy working out at the YMCA.

I am currently living with a family in Welland, assisting in caring for their son with autism. I am looking for a full time position, it can be long or short term. Live in or not. I would be willing to relocate and I am especially interested in relocating to the down town Toronto area. I am happy to work with children, animals and seniors that require assistance with daily activities, shopping, driving to appointments, medication administration, or simply require a little companionship. I love listening and have stories of my own travels to share as well including farming stories while traveling abroad. I enjoy cleaning, organizing and have experience doing both professionally with in the hotel industry and privately in homes. I am a non smoker.

I offer a wide variety of skills that may be useful. Please feel free to reach out if you believe I would be good fit with your family.

Thank you
Lorrelea

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
Experience

2017-2019
Consolidation Experience at 3A Medical/Nephrology in Saint Catherines Hospital
Consolidation at Welland Hospital, Woolcott Wing
Consolidation at Port Corburn, Northland Pointe

2017- Current *Nursing School Experience
Live in care giver for 14 year old child with autism
Morning child care and transportation to bus stop, made lunch, cooked meals, assisted with speech and homework,

2017–2019
Claims Manager / Quick Contractors, Guelph, On
Resolved damage disputes. Investigated claims and provided documentation. Communication with contractors, clients and customers surrounding damage dispute claims.

2016-2017
Client Care Specialist / Protect International Inc. ProActive ReSolutions, Vancouver, BC
Shipping and receiving materials. Monitoring e-commerce company websites. Administrative and accounting duties for front office management. Organizing workshop details and registration including brochure content. Created and edited company contracts and proposals.

2015– 2016
Operations Manager / Clarks Audio Visual, Vancouver, BC
Coordinate audio visual requirements for large scale events including installations, operations and dismantle. Manage Staff and scheduling. Liaise with venues and clients. Manage event inquires, contracts and proposals.

2012–2015
Catering & Events Manager/ Blue Horizon Hotel, Vancouver, BC
Managed and coordinated multiple departments for event execution. Managed event inquires, menu planning, food and beverage execution. Forecast trends, sales and statistics.

2006–2011
Front Desk/Night Auditor/ Country Inn and Suites, Dartmouth, NS
Guest registration, group and vip arrivals, processed customer payments, Monitored extranet reservations and resolved guest complaints.

2005–2009
Corporate Travel Agent/ American Express Travel, Halifax, NS
Booking travel for the Canadian Federal Government. Team leader in international ticket processing, exchanges and sales. Supported new hires and assisted in training. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
Education: Present - Graduation 2020 Practical Nursing Degree / Niagara College, Welland, On Currently enrolled and graduating with honours above 85 average. November 2011 Registered Holistic Nutritionalist/ Canadian School of Natural Nutrition, Halifax NS Graduated with an 87 average and awarded the “Most Enthusiastic Student” September 2002 Travel and Tourism Diploma/ Success College, Sackville, NS Completion of Super Host Atlantic and graduated with a 93 average. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or PSW, RPN, Senior Care 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteer Work Days for Girls International Training - Days for Girls International helps teach young women safety and provides toiletries EquineAbility - Farm Hand Assistant - Equine therapy for children and adults with special needs. SEA Ecuador, Provided health care for remote communities including a clinic for homeless. Canada Winter Games, Halifax NS- Organized digital 50/50 draw raising money for youth athletics in NS. St Georges Youth Net, Halifax, NS - Assisted with the healthy lunch program for underprivileged youth. Assisted with the after school and healthy lunch program.