Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Able to work any day anytime for however long needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kemptville
 

 

 
 
 
Natalie B.     Age 23      Female      Kemptville, ON  - Berg
 
Member ID: 348428 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my names Natalie.

Hereís a little about myself, Iíve worked along side children my whole life, I have a passion for helping and caretaking.
Iíve been certified in the babysitting course, have many first aid qualifications, CPR b, c and AED, infant and adult choking prevention and safety, WHIMS, and NLS (lifeguard qualification).
I am reliable, trustworthy and passionate about helping others, I would be a great fit for any employer,
Past experience: (before and after school) took care of a family of four (ages 1-8) through my high school days, Monday -Saturday, morning bus drop off, after school bus pick up then usually stayed every night till around 8-9 pm, Saturdayís worked from 8am-9pm. Also was a caregiver to many other families and children at the time.
I also worked as a life guard for four years, helped teach swimming and first aid training from ages 6months to 15 years old.
In conclusion, I really hope to hear back,
Thank you for taking the time to read a little about myself.
All the best,
Natalie. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Babysitting course certification
Nanny services- family of 4, before/after school and Saturday's, ages 1-8 (worked four years). Family of 3, weekends, ages 6months- 5years (worked 2 years), family of 1, caregiver to a special needs 4 year old, while mother worked and Saturdayís (worked 3years).
Other side babysitting jobs throughout the years.
Life guarding and instructing ages 6months to 15years, taught swimming and first aid. (Worked 4 years).
Psw certification
Worked as a psw in retirement 2 homes, caregiving. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tracey Norman 
I worked alongside Tracey at Kemptville retirement living, volunteered and helped with her at community living, and holy cross church. 
 
 
Curtis Crawford 
Past employer.