Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 15, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Nanaimo


Cassie M.     Age 24      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - Waldbank rd
Member ID: 348457 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Cassie. I was born and raised in Nanaimo, B. C. I went through the French Immersion Program and graduated with a Double Dogwood in 2014. I have always had a passion for working with children and decided to pursue it into post secondary. I applied for the Bachelor of Child and Youth Care at Vancouver Island University and am now in my second year. I have worked in the child care field for over two years, working at two different daycare facilities, as a recreational gymnastics coach and a volunteer with Big Brothers and Big Sisters. My hobbies and interests include being outdoors, art, music, and working out. I am excited at the potential of further developing my skills and working with your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in childcare for over two years. I have worked at two different daycare facilities, coached recreational gymnastics and was a volunteer with Big Brothers and Big Sisters.

My tasks have been:
-preparing snack
-running games and crafts
-recording attendance
-creating a safe environment for children
-resolving disagreements between children
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I went through French Immersion (kindergarten to grade 12) and graduated with a Double Dogwood in 2014. I am currently in my 2nd year in the Bachelor's degree of Child and Youth Care. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Emergency Community First Aid, Level B CPR, naloxone training 
Jennifer Ziprick 
Jennifer is my supervisor at Boys and Girls Club. I have been working at the daycare since May 2019 and am currently still working there. 
Kallie Henwood 
Kallie is a Sr. Leader at Boys and Girls Club. We have worked closely together throughout the past 4 months.