Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Canmore
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa R.     Age 27      Female      Canmore, AB  - Old Canmore Road
 
Member ID: 348695 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

I am Melissa, from France, and I am travelling the world since 2013. I am now in Canmore, Canada, 'till 2020, and I really enjoy this area.
I have been keeping care of more than 50 kids, and I am doing this since I am 12 years old. I know them well, how to behave, how to react, how to keep good care of them, how to play, and, of course, how to love them :)

I have been keeping care of all ages, from 6 months to 12 years old.

I will be happy to meet you to talk about what are you expecting.

17$/hour for one kid, 20$/hour for two kids,

Oh. And I am always happy around kids, they really do make me laugh. I am not good at all at yelling for nothing, but I explain with lots of calm how and when they did something they shouldn't have done. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
More than 14 years of experiences, I took care of more than 50 kids, from 6 months old to 12 years old.
I kept care of two differents family for more than 1 year each, every day after school and during school holiday :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
After highschool, I have been to travel around the world. Australia, New-Zealand, Asia, Europe, New-Caledonia, and now Canada. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care