Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Because of my religious beliefs, I don't work on Saturdays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Williams Lake
 

 

 
 
 
Emma N.     Age 20      Female      Williams Lake, BC  - 6th Avenue N
 
Member ID: 348769 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In my gap year after high school, I worked as a nanny for a beautiful family in Soda Creek. Their boys were four and six at the time. My responsibilities included supervision, playing with them, providing enriching activities, encouraging growth and preparation for kindergarten, attending speech therapy appointments, light household cleaning, light meal preparation, pet care, and going on outdoor "adventures. " I have never enjoyed my time more than spent with these very spirited young kids.

I have spent the last five summers volunteering and working at Mountain View Summer Camp as a counsellor and activity leader for children ages 7-18. I led out in areas including archery, hiking, outdoor skills, pottery, ceramics, general arts and crafts, candlemaking, rock climbing, high ropes courses and ziplines, rocketry, and many sports. Working as a camp counsellor has taught me patience and empathy. I love summer camp and plan to return for another summer.

I started University in the fall of 2018 enrolled in the Elementary Education program. Since then, I have discovered that I would like to transfer to an educational assistant program that targets explicitly working with students that have special needs. In the meantime, I am looking for work as a nanny. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
-Worked as a nanny for two children for a year
-Summer camp counsellor experience for 5 years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed