Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aldergrove
 

 

 
 
 
Breanna M.     Age 18      Female      Aldergrove, BC  - 266 B Street
 
Member ID: 348984 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. From the age of ten onwards, I have looked after my nephews. I have gained valuable experience over these seven years caring for and playing with three boys. This contribution to their lives has led me to believing a nanny position would be the best fit for me. It has also led me to my volunteering through Reading Buddies with children in grades 2-4, where I create precious bonds with the children. I also volunteer in classrooms and through Link Crew, a program in which you help grade 8's transition to grade 9. Additionally, I completed Standard First Aid and CPR Level C and AED to further open my opportunities as a nanny.

I will always be dedicated to providing care and a safe environment to your children as they are my first priority. If you feel inclined to learn more about my experiences and whether we would be a good fit, please feel free to contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have experience with children ages newborn-14 years. My most relevant experience stems from my time with my nephews aged newborn-7 years. During this time I have changed diapers, rocked them to sleep, learnt the importance of coordinating naps, allowing both quiet time and play time, and keeping them entertained. As they grew up, I realized the attention falls less on physical duties such as changing diapers and more on keeping them mentally stimulated or physically tired from the activities they did so they sleep well for the night. My experience with 8-14 year olds originates from my volunteer experience in which I have created beneficial connections.
I intend on providing helpful care to your children with the love and enthusiasm I have possessed from the young age when I first began my babysitting duties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in June 2020 and am planning to attend University in September 2020 to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required