Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  For now schedule is very flexible, but in the spring time I will be starting an apprenticeship on vancouver island which takes place on two fridays per month, so I will require those particular fridays off, as well as thursday afternoons so I can make the drive over the day before. Willing to work weekends & evenings if required.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tal, I am a 21 year old woman, recently having returned to Vancouver after a year and a half abroad, and looking to re-establish myself in the city with a nannying job for a nice family. I was previously employed in aquatics, working as a lifeguard, first aid attendant, and swimming instructor at the Arbutus Club.

During my employment as a swimming instructor, I discovered my passion for working with kids. I realized that by spending time with my young students, I was in fact learning just as much from them, or rather re-learning creativity, imagination, lightness, and wonder. I was reminded of the way I once looked at the world around me, and I began to understand the importance of cherishing and nurturing a child’s creativity and imagination. This is something I strive to encourage when I’m with children. I strongly believe kids have just as much to teach as adults, and I always do my best to give them a platform where they can feel value and pride in their own voices and forms of expression.

As much as I valued the time I got to spend with my students, there were a few things that prevented me from feeling fulfilled in the work I was doing. The first being that, although I had strong bonds with a lot of the kids, I was teaching dozens of children for half-hour lessons, which are not circumstances that allow for the student and teacher to develop the potential trust and understanding. I always wished I could just work with a handful of children for long periods, and really cultivate that relationship.
The second reason being that I found it quite draining to be in and out of the water for hours on end, and knew that once I left this job I would not return to aquatics (although I definitely wouldn’t be opposed to taking your kid for a swim as a fun outing. ). However, my students always gave me a reason to be excited to come to work and, for all the reasons listed above, it became clear to me that when I would be looking for work again, I would be pursuing a job in childcare.

In addition to this, I was a counselor at a sleep-away camp a few summers ago, so I do have experience looking after kids in a setting that demands more of a long-term responsibility. Finally, I volunteered in childcare at a transition home for battered women, which was significantly more challenging than any work I'd done with children in the past but ultimately allowed me to strengthen my patience, creativity, and ability to problem-solve.

If a nurturing, empathetic, and responsible approach to nannying is one that speaks to you, and your family feels that what I have written resonates and aligns with your values, then I would be more than happy to meet and learn more about one another. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Arbutus Club:
• Swimming instructor
• First aid attendant

Vancouver Rape Relief:
• Child care worker

Minoru Aquatic Centre:
• Special needs swimming instructor
• Assistant swimming instructor

Camp Miriam:
• camp counselor

Various families throughout the years:
• occasional babysitting 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Certified WSI and emergency & standard first aid, most of my education with children comes from my hands on experience of working with them throughout the years. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed