Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Allysha C.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - View st
 
Member ID: 349328 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,
My name is Allysha and I am 20 years old, I live in Victoria and was born and raised on the island. I am a caring, patient, vibrant person I am a quick learner and passionate about educational activities. I grew up with 3 siblings, constantly swimming in rivers and lakes, creating theatre performances and building forts. I have a huge passion for dancing and will be looking into instructing a 'kids dance class' I also enjoy exercise, yoga and being outdoors.

If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please call or email me. Thanks for taking the time to read a bit about me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Childcare position - part time, temporary
Cooking for family
Housekeeping - child related + kitchen/laundry
Day trips - beach + park

Childcare position - part time, temporary
Cooking for child
Housekeeping - child related + kitchen/laundry + other
Day Trips - beach + park

Volunteered at a Kids Summer Camp 2013
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Babysitting Course 
I graduated highschool in Victoria. I will be taking my First Aid and CPR training now that I live in Nanaimo, and will be looking into dance instructing courses. I have my Food Safe, and Babysitting course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteered at a Kids Summer Camp 2013 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Borland 
*not childcare related worked at a Coffee Shop for Amanda in 2018 
 
 
Jon Currie 
*not childcare related worked at a Catering Company for Jon in 2019