Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My schedule is flexible for now, now that the city will begin opening up again I would love to discuss regular Days and times  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Renee S.     Age 33      Female      Montreal, QC  - Ste. Catherine/ St. Marc
 
Member ID: 349393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Bonjour/Hello

My name is Renée, I grew up in downtown Montreal and while I’ve travelled quite a bit I always ended up back here.
I am fluently bilingual, sent to French school until university where I went to McGill University and double-majored In cultural studies and Linguistics. I was always a good student but I am always up for fun and a laugh. I am also a cartoonist and enjoy writing, and reading current events from all over.
Altogether I’m a kind and fair person, sense of humour and compassion are probably my stronger traits. I started out as a babysitter when I was 12, and was always in demand. Later I began volunteering and the McKay Centre, where I was a teachers assistant and a one in one tutor for kids and teens with disabilities. Ultimately I always worked in the field of caregiving whether it was more for babysitting kids, helping parents, assisting in office affairs and even cleaning.
Currently I work in social services at the public clinic but I decided to do a part time work schedule from now on, I feel I would like to expand a little more and would love to meet and assist new people along the way.
I really look Forward to meeting anyone who could use any kind of assistance wheather just to have a hand or so you can take a break.
As I said I live downtown so anyone nearby I can have a flexible schedule, and even in other areas it’s easy for me to get anywhere in the city.
Hope to hear from you so we can discuss.
Renée
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Bonjour/ hello. My name is Renée, I have nearly 20 years working with children and young teens. I have also provided extensive assistance with parents and teachers etc.
Childcare has always been a passion and talent of mine. To speak on a business level, while I was at McGill, I Was especially appreciative to have met different families for occasional jobs, it was a wonderful way to work and pay tuition.
I am an excellent cook (whatever dietary needs) I am fair (not too strict but not a pushover) and I always find a way to connect whether it’s through homework or another activity.
I am First Aid and CPR trained (including special course for newborns and elderly)
And in social services and my work with the disabled, I have truly seen challengers that I have never been unwilling to solve. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Dawson Liberal Arts honours McGill University Linguistics and Cultural Studies. Delighted to fill you in on any details.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Please call anytime and we can discuss anything you’d like, my profile has some basics but it’s always best to have a conversation - I am interested to assist in keeping the kids happy healthy and safe for the family. 
 
 
  References
 
Elisa DiFruscia 
Many references can be provided once a private discussion begins. Out of respect for others’ privacy.