Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 13, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Tues: Afternoon - evening Wed: 2:00 PM - evening Thurs: Afternoon - evening Fri: 2:00 PM - evening  
Nanny & Babysitter in North York


Sonia L.     Age 22      Female      North York, ON  - 52 Touchstone Dr
Member ID: 349434 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am currently a 3rd year student at Humber College studying Child and Youth Care. I am from a Vietnamese background but grew up learning Cantonese as a second language instead (however I am not fluent). I enjoy being physically active, such as going to the gym or going swimming. I also enjoy reading and art activities. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
- Recently worked at Camp Winston for children and youth ages 7-17 years (Summer 2019)
- It is an overnight camp for children and teens with neurobiological disorders
- During my time there, I also assisted campers with ASD, etc. with personal care, skill-building activities

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my 3rd year of the Bachelor program at Humber College for Child and Youth Care. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Jenna Simpson 
My supervisor at Camp Winston (June 2019 - August 2019).  
Devin Fan 
My supervisor for a college placement with the City of Toronto (April 2019 - June 2019).