Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 28, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am an online university student so my schedule is quite flexible.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau


Kaitlin B.     Age 20      Female      Gatineau, QC  - rue des Chantiers
Member ID: 349532 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there.

My name is Kaitlin, I am a mostly online university student with a flexible schedule that loves working with young children. I have been a swimming instructor for 3 years where I frequently work with children between the ages of 1 and 12. I am fully certified in First Aid, CPR and water- related first aid (for infants, children and adults), meaning that your little one will always be safe around me.

I love caring for, playing with and encouraging kids to learn in all environments.

Comfortable around any and all animals. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
I have experience supervising and teaching children as I have been a swimming instructor for several years. I love caring for, playing with and encouraging children to learn in any environment. I have experience working with children between the ages of 1 to 12 years old. I have taught babysitting courses several times through my employer so I am very familiar with the ins and outs of childcare in that sense.

My style of childcare is compassionate and kind, yet firm when need be. However I am always willing to learn and adapt based on your parenting style and preferences. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in the process of completing a BA in Criminology and Criminal Justice with a specialization in Psychology. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
November 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have full certification in infant, child and adult CPR. I am also fully certified in First Aid and registered with the National Lifeguard Service. This means that I am proffessionally trained in water rescue and emergency care.