Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 10, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Karen C.     Age 48      Female      Calgary, AB  - 221 everwoods park SW
Member ID: 349717 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I moved to Calgary almost 18 years ago, married, with two teenagers (17 - 14 years old). I have a degree in Psychology, right now I am working at the Calgary Catholic School District like Education Assistant, I really like my job and specially working with kids.
I am very energetic, responsable and enthusiastic. Fluent in English and Spanish.
I love expend time with my family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 0 references
Education Assistant at Our Lady of the Evergreen
Develop and implement learning materials according to group and individual
requirements of special children
- Monitor behaviour of children during classroom activities and make reports on
individual participation, learning, behaviour and performance.
- Tutor and assist children individually or in small groups in order to help them master
assignments and to reinforce learning concepts presented by teachers.
- Supervise students in classrooms, halls, school field, and gymnasiums, or on field
- Participate in meetings regarding studentsí progress and problems.
- Collaborated with teacher and therapists.
- Help to the Administrative with office duties and tasks. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Tina Kumick 
We work in the school, she is my Vice Principal. 
Susan Russell 
We work in the same school, she is a Librarian.