Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jessie T.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Champagne Avenue S
 
Member ID: 349829 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Jessie.

Originally from the United Kingdom but I have recently relocated to Canada.

I have been working professionally as a performer and coach in musical theatre and media for the past 15 years. During this time I became a fully qualified ‘sitter at sea’ for Royal Caribbean Cruises, allowing me to babysit for cruising families from all around the world. This also includes many safety certifications. I have a huge extended family whom I LOVE to regularly babysit, a couple of which with disabilities, earning myself the nickname ‘Mary Poppins’.

I absolutely love arts and crafts, music, dance and fitness. As a member of the ‘National Academy of Gifted and Talented Youth’ in the UK, I am a part of the top 5 of gifted youth and am recognised for my academic achievements.

It would be a pleasure to meet you and your families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have completed the ‘sitters at sea’ babysitting course provided by Royal Caribbean International Cruises. This allowed me to babysit for cruising families from all around the world.
As a member of a large family, I have frequently babysat from hours to days at a time with ages ranging from new borns to teenagers. I also have great experience with children who have disabilities. I have grown up babysitting for friends and neighbours. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
The Barclay School & Technology College Left with the most GCSE’s in county A-A* Sports diploma National BTEC dip. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided