Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Mikhal G.     Age 37      Female      Toronto, ON  - Unit B-945 Logan ave
 
Member ID: 350035 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
This past 2 years I�ve been employed by The Salvation Army men's shelter, which is one of the most occupied shelters with in Toronto. It houses over 300 clients that come from different minorities who all speak multiple different languages with an array of different physical/mental needs. The shelter supports the high number of addicts, drug users and mentality health clients with in Toronto. Though my main role I was hired for was a janitor, I play many roles with in the system due to the high demand and minimal staff presence.
I strive to maintain a safe working environment to prevent accidents and preserve high cleanliness for the health and safety of the clients that call the shelter their home. My perfect track record from my work to training courses I�ve taken to make me more educated with the type of clients I work with. I have a high attention to detail, making sure I always keep up with the demanding work load. I can average these skills to train, assist, monitor the work of a vast team. I pose multiple certificates such as how to deal with hostile clients, WHIMIS, CPR, First Aid, Violence in the workplace, accessible customer service, mental health issues.
I am a committed and motivated individual with a broad range of adaptable skills gained in challenging work environments. At this point I�ve accumulated more then 13 years of experience as a supervisor to janitor from my various jobs. I am bilingual in English/Russian. I am a tremendously excited by the prospect of being able to utilize my knowledge for our mutual benefits. I strongly believe that I have all the qualities you require for this position, and can assure you that I possess all the abilities needed for the position.
In addition to my educational achievements, volunteerism and work experience. I come with a plethora of life experience that I have honed into valuable skills. These skills afford me the ability to understand the constantly changing society we reside in. I understand the level of professionalism which is required for long- term success in the field.
In conclusion I want to state that I would be a very highly appreciative for a chance to prove myself, I would welcome the opportunity to be part of your dynamic team. I look forward to hearing from you to further discuss my qualifications and suitability.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I had taken Early Child Good Education in college, though not completed I have worked with toddlers to teenagers at past jobs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available