Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Natasha L.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Donald street
 
Member ID: 350053 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello I am just going to say a few things about myself I have always enjoyed babysitting kids I have been doing it for years because I do have a younger sister and also my cousin's and friends have children and I have also babysat for them I have the patience for it and I love doing it. it's honestly one of my hobbies. I am very layed back and sentimental I think that's why I enjoy it so much I have learned that even tho kids are young dosent mean that you can brush there feelings to the side with a snack or a toy you really have to understand them and listen to them even if it is the smallest thing. I have a really open mind when it comes to them and for all my experience with kids It has really showed me how much you should appreciate them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for a women with 2 kids ages 3 and 4 I would watch them every weekend while she would be at work my job was to
• feed them
• bath them if needed
•played with them - watch movies - play toys - read books
• we would have story time so we would talk about there week
• helped them use the washroom
• put them to sleep

I have also babysat for a women with 4 children ages 14, 11, 6 and 2 years old.

My job with these children was tricky sometimes because they were all different ages and at different stages I would watch them from 4- 9 sometimes 10 pm on the week days.
My job was to
• feed them dinner
• spend time with the baby
• make sure everyone was occupied
• Change the baby diaper and feed him
• watch movies with the most youngest kids (11, 6, 2)
• I had to make sure they were prepared for the next morning for school
• make sure they all got bathed
• snack time
• made sure they were in bed at a certain hour
• if we had time I would read the youngest ones a book if they wanted

I had also babysat for a women with one child age 3. I would babysit her 3-4 times a week while her mom was finishing up her studies my job was
• spend alot of time with her
• made sure she used the washroom
• making sure I would feed her meals threw out the day and limit her snack time
• I would play with her and it was summer outside so we would go to the park or let her ride her bike
• bath if needed
• made sure she got a nap threw out the day
• made sure she was in bed at certain hour so she can have a good rest

That's all for my experience.

Thank you

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours