Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am open to discuss the current situation and what is required. If it feels right will agree to it.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
There is no greater joy than a babies laughter and that is how I became the mother of 4 amazing humans. My children are all bilingual and have taken piano lessons, swimming and soccer. As well some took: hockey, art lessons, singing lessons, violin, musical theatre and baseball. Even though all of these things where happening I believe non-structured free time is vital for children to explore their imaginations and creativity therefore summer holidays never included structured activities just a lot of free play. My children are now 18, 18, 23 and 26. I love babies and the stages of little people becoming bigger people and feel I may have earned an honorary degree in child psychology over the past quarter century being a stay at home mom for 16 years. I dove into parenting books in the beginning learning about child development and age appropriate behaviour. I feel that is the most important thing to remember when moving through the day with little ones. It is normal for a 2 year old to stop and look at the crack on the side walk when the adult is in a hurry and may be a good reminder for the adult not to take things so seriously. Learning is fun, often funny, creative and satisfying in itself. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
My work experience is mainly from raising my own children though I was a summer nanny, during university, for a family who had the grandmother for childcare giving her a 4 month summer break each year.

I am comfortable to provide a safe environment with a routine that keeps the children feeling confident. It would have some flexibility for unexpected occasions or events. Certainly there would be outdoor playtime everyday and encouragement for creativity in art, music, dance, dress up and acting. Reading is a wonderful bonding activity children love and a daily priority.

I would provide for the children as much as possible like a parent would with loving joy and excitement. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
General liberal arts education Saint John's Ambulance first aid course about 7 years ago 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or I am open to negotiating expectations 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization