Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Katie Q.     Age 19      Female      Toronto, ON  - Roehampton avenue
 
Member ID: 350125 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Katherine Quinton I am a 19 year old student currently finishing up a gap year and heading to ryerson in January. I am moving at the end of summer so Im looking for something short term currently but if still practical something can still be arranged afterwards. When it comes to a Mothers Helper being there to help wherever it is needed is my priority. I am happy to work by your side throughout helping where I can or completely take over for the day. I absolutely love children especially little ones.. I am super into doing fun activities with the kids weather it be make your own pizzas and movie night or taking a walk to the nearest splash pad or even sitting in the backyard finishing up homework or making up a dance. Im available as soon as possible and my schedule is flexible. Looking forward to hearing from anyone on here or by text. :) Katie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
CPR Trained and First Aid Licence - 2016
Babysitting Experience - 2016 to present
1 year volunteer work for Timothy Eaton Sunday School Nursery/Daycare
Live - out Childcare/Nanny/Mothers Helper - 2020 - 2021
- care for twins (age 7 girl and boy)
- care for two boys (age 2 and 4)
- care for one girl (age 6months)
-provided housework to do with childcare such as laundry, tidying up after children and meals, packing snacks and lunches, cleaning play areas,
and assisting with bathing/changing/dressing
- transported and walked children to clubs and activities as well as to the parks/day trips
- assisted with homework, and basic tutoring/help with school work
- played with children indoors and outdoors, when weather was permissible
- care for infant age 6 months - 1 year ; including laundry, bathing, feeding (set up and clean up), walking, reading, changing, activities, day trips to zoo, mall) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Christ The King Catholic Secondary School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily