Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Any hours up to January until farther notice  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Christine S.     Age 57      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3223 83 st nw
 
Member ID: 350214 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Personal care or companion/respite 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been doing personal care for 23 years. Starting in Ottawa, I moved to Alberta 2009 to explore the West. I am single and available for any shifts.
In the summer months when not at the Foothills hospital I reside at Glennifer lake with my dog Bear.
Bear is 4 months old and being trained to visit seniors homes and hospitals. He is also my emotional support dog.
In recent years I have fostered dogs and enjoy training them to go to their forever homes.
I love to camp, cook, music, live theater and concerts. Festivals which I also have volunteered at. Just a few examples as too many to mention.
I tend to look more after others than myself as I am told. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I started looking after kids at age 11. I have looked after all ages of children including many nieces and nephews up until my own at age 26.
As a teen I had a child with cerebral palsy. He was wheelchair bound.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Personal care or companion/respite 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
Companion/Personal support worker
 
Desired Start Date:
November 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Take child/children to events
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
None of this is set in stone. Each case would be different. Looking to be more respite and use the qualifications I have to help more with special needs. My goal is to have fun with this 
 
 
  References
 
Doug hauser 
Mr H was a patient of mine. He is CEO of URSA in Calgary. I was working with him for over a year until he went into LTC. 
 
 
Wendy Lauson 
Wendy was a family member. Her father was my patient for over a year until he passed.