Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Jocelyn L.     Age 43      Female      Scarborough, ON  - Markham Sheppard
 
Member ID: 350235 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
About Me..
I am Jocelyn 43 yrs old
A mom.
I have a son he's 20 yrs old
I am a divorcee.. I left my son when he's 8 yrs old, 10 yrs we've been far apart to provide him good future. We just reunited December 2017.
My first overseas work is in Taiwan, I am looking after elderly grandparents. I have work 5 yrs 8 mos in Taiwan.
I came in Canada July 2013, my first job is as a Nanny looking after of a DS (down syndrome kid) tough, hard job but a sweet boy Jojo bear. (He calls me Jocelyn bear ☺️).
I worked as a Nanny for 4 yrs & half.
I studied PSW (personal support worker)
I work as a community care looking after of the elderlies for a year & 2 mos. (it's an agency employee)
While working as a PSW, I have a part time job at downtown Eaton Centre, a cleaning services. Cleaning Of offices is the main job.
Now I am currently working in a Cardiac Clinic in Scarborough. Like I am still looking after of the elderlies, giving them courage, empathy, care and love while they're in the clinic.
Looking after the kids and elderlies aren't no difference.
I treated the kids I look after too as my own.
I treated the seniors grandparents as my parents.

xoxo 😊
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
My Duties and responsibilities is looking after the children's welfare If the parents isn't around. Discipline them as I can with the approval of their parents.
I treated the kids as my own. Cause they're with me, I am looking after them they have to know that they're feel loved by their Nanny. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required