Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 29, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available at all times, for now.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hello all. Bonjour toutes et tous,

My name is Myriam, I am 27 and after working for a few years as a Communications officer and Events organiser in France, I wanted to move and discover new places and people.

I am now living in Montreal, working as a nanny, and will be moving to Vancouver this summer (around July/August 2020
I have already spent loads of time working with children.
I was either working directly with people (through networking), or also working for agencies.

In France, my references include "Kinougarde" (a baby-sitting and homework agency), and Speaking-agency, a baby-sitting agency that provides bilingual baby-sitters, depending on the family's wish.
I am used to long term missions (I was usually taking care of the same child for at least one year), but I am absolutely willing to do short missions.

Children usually love me because I know how to take the time to listen to them, and show them actual interest in their lives, and play with them.
This doesn't mean I will have trouble handling them: I am used to let them know that I love them, but that I am the person in charge. They have always accepted it very easily, as I never get angry and explain things instead.

I can also provide an additional service of:
- basic guitar lessons.
- basic mandarin chinese lesson

I can work daytime and also late in the night in case you wish to go and enjoy your own activities.

In case you wish to know me better before I meet your children, we can meet for a coffee and discuss it all.

Thank you for reading and let's talk.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French, Mandarin 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a nanny before:
- walk them home after school
- go to a park/outdoor activities
- prepare them something to eat after school/dinner
- bath/shower them
- help with homework
- dress them up
- play with them
- supervise their games/activities
- take them to an after-school activity
- read books, sing songs
- put them in bed
- stay home while they're sleeping 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
My highest diploma is a Master's degree from Paris, in Communication studies. I received first aid training as well 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or guitar teacher 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Depending on your needs, we can discuss my tasks, hours, salary. As I am now trying to make a living, but also savings for my future travels, I am absolutely willing to do additional chores (laundry, meal prep, etc) if the salary follows :) Let's talk about it. 
Sandrine Chedeville 
I used to work for Sandrine and her husband and take care of their 4 years-old Florentin, in France. I was hired to immerse him in an English speaking environment. I was recruited by Speaking agency, in Paris, France. I really got on well with Florentin, and he was a very sweet child, funny and creative! He really did not want to speak English to me, because the smart little boy knew I could speak French, but when he wanted to make me happy, he would! I worked with his family for one year. 
Armelle Di Pizio 
I worked when I was in High school for Armelle. I used to take care of both Matteo and Emilie, from the end of school to bed (including bath, homework, dinner, games and hugs!) on a daily basis (weekdays, and occasional nights/weekends). A few years later, a 3rd baby, Alexis, completed the family At some point, I moved so I had to work for another family. But eventually I would come back sometimes to take care of them three overnight when the parents wanted to go out. It might have been almost 10 years since I started taking care of them, and yet I am still in touch with the family. Just before moving to Canada, 2 months ago, I was invited for dinner, and although Matteo and Emilie are teenagers now, I was still very moved to see them and spend time together!