Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jasmin F.     Age 18      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 200 Clearview Ave. 2031
 
Member ID: 350392 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Jasmin, and I am 19 years old. I am originally from Lebanon but lived a majority of my life in Dubai. My family and I moved back to Canada for University. I am currentley in my second year of University at the University of Ottawa, studying Human Sciences with a minor in Social Communications.
I have worked with the Ottawa police and obtained my high five certifications. For those who are unaware of this certificate, it is training that provides participants with an understanding of working with children and older adults.
As the daughter of two wonderful Arab parents, we are taught from a young age how to deal with kids and completely adore it.
I hope to meet with you and get to know you and your family and hopefully grow a strong bond with you, as well as your little one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Lebanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
As the oldest girl in my family, such as my cousins, family friends, and close friends, a lot of parents look up to me. I have provided up to 5 years of childcare. Parents may be busy with their jobs or need a vacation.
I am most experienced with kids between the ages of 0-3. Although each child is different, so it is essential to developing a connection with the child you babysit. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently in my second year of Univerisity at the University of Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization