Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
  Current practicum obligations: Thursday's 4-7pm Fridays 8am-1pm Sundays 9am-130pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Laura W.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, BC  - Turner
 
Member ID: 350451 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Laura and I am very excited to join NannyServices in hopes of finding an incredible family to help out. I love spending time with children and coming up with fun and creative activities for us to do. A little about myself; I am 25 and I moved to Vancouver two years ago from Ontario. I am currently completing a counselling practicum, which takes up a couple hours a day, two- three days a week. My career goal is to own a counselling facility that combines therapy and gardening. My hobbies include cooking, reading, writing, gardening, swimming, hiking, and camping (almost anything to do with the beautiful BC outdoors). I don't smoke, and I am looking for a live-out nanny position. I am open to overnights, part-time/ temporary and light cleaning/ cooking. I do have experience caring for children with ASD and ADHD.



 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references

For my work with children, I have one year's experience as a Preschool Teacher for ages 1-5. Care included meal prep/ serving, teaching (science, math, french, games), outdoor recess, cooking, nap time, diaper changing and. potty training. I also worked as a supply teacher and ages ranged from preschool to grade 3. Care included recess overseeing, field trips, teaching basic skills, lunch time care, cleaning, art & activities.

In high school, I volunteered with Big Brother Big Sister Canada, where I created fun and exciting activities for children ranging from age 4-12, as well as volunteering in a Developmentally delayed classroom. I do have experience caring for children with ASD and ADHD. I have also been a babysitter for over 10 years, including overnights, cooking dinner, outdoor time, playtime, art & activities.

Other work experience includes: retail, administrative, gardening/farming, women's support worker, meal prep, serving, event planning.

Additional skill/ duty can be trip organizing as I plan all of my friends and I's vacations/ trips.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Diploma of Counselling 
Vancouver College of Counselling Training Diploma of Professional Counselling Carleton University Ottawa, ON Bachelor of Arts in Psychology B. A Minor in Neuroscience and Mental Health  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid- CPR Beginner level French First Year ASL Management experience Event Planning Experience