Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My half-time teaching position begins on December 20 at which time the above schedule would take effect. Prior to Dec. 20, 2019, I would be available evenings and weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Maria J.     Age 52      Female      Sherwood Park, AB 
 
Member ID: 350556 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I go by the name Ria and I am currently a full-time Pre-K teacher but due to the latest budget cuts, will have my position cut to half-time in December. I am extremely passionate about working with children and am looking to supplement my income with childcare jobs that work around my morning class at school. I have been teaching 3-5 year olds for the past 26 years and absolutely love it. I am very saddened to have to say goodbye to my afternoon students but look forward to being able to help other families meet the needs of their children.
I have 2 adult children of my own and have had pets all of my life. I am very active and energetic and feel very young-at-heart. I enjoy running and do a lot of reading in my spare time.
I thank you for taking the time to read about me and hope that you will consider reaching out to get to know me on a more personal level. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Dutch 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I earned my B-Ed from the U of A in 1989. I ran a Before and After School Care program before my first teaching job.
After staying at home to raise my 2 children, I started my own private Preschool program and ran that very successfully until June 2017 when I was asked to join a school board in my area. Now, due to provincial budget cuts, I find myself in a position where my hours have been cut to half-time.
I have kept my First Aid and Child CPR current and have regularly had my Criminal Records Check and Child Welfare Checks updated. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
B. Ed U of A 1989 ECE level 3 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
I see myself more as a childcare provider than a housekeeper, but am more than willing to do basic housekeeping as it pertains to the children's well-being.
 
 
  References
 
Available upon request 
As the details of the budget cuts and the specific effect it will have on the teachers and students has not been made public yet, I have been unable to approach current families for references but will be able to do so shortly as the announcement should go out to parents within the next few days.