Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Polly A.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3605 Rue St Urbain
Member ID: 350573 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a recent graduate from a Masters of Laws program at McGill University, studying towards writing the bar exam. I am looking for part-time work, and having had extensive experience working and living with young children, in addition to the nature of the hours, this would be ideal for me.

Hobbies include taking my one-year-old Australian Shepherd for long walks around the city and outside the city on weekends, reading and climbing (or more specifically bouldering). I am quite an active person, and I like to fill my days with clear schedules and routines- a result of being a law student. It is important to note that I will be self-studying for the bar exam, so have no obligations to attend classes or write tests etc. over the next few months, instead teaching myself in my spare time.

My experience with children lies both from regular babysitting jobs throughout high school but more pertinently through looking after the children of relatives (I lived within 20 minutes of two cousins who had 8 children between them from the ages of newborn to 11, and so often lent a helping hand and looked after them on evenings and weekends). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
As previously mentioned, my experience lies largely in that gained in babysitting throughout high school but more importantly through looking after the children of my relatives. There were eight children in total and I would either be looking after three at a time or at some points five- never all eight. The five children were from the ages 2- 11, and the three children were newborn to 7.
I would take them on days out on weekends, and would often provide help on weekdays. Most often on days out the mother would be there and I would be providing a helping hand rather than taking on the sole responsibility of all children, but evenings were often just myself.

This experience in addition to a degree of confidence and assurance that I would seek help if necessary ought to be sufficient to trust me to look after your children.
I am very sensible, trustworthy and willing. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
High School Diploma acquired from Kingston, ON. Bachelors degree: 2 years of an BA from McGill University; a 3 year LLB (law degree) from England- I am originally from there Masters degree: 1 year LLM (Master of Law) from McGill University  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)