Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexiable with work availibilty as it's a live-in but require 2 days a week off. Or higher compensation.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Annette M.     Age 51      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Mount Pleasant
 
Member ID: 350591 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Caring for newborn infants/babies & children has come naturally for me; it's my chosen profession and I have been a nanny for 20+ years.
Education & Training: ECE, Nanny Certification & Newborn Care Specialist. Currently, I work for temp nanny agency and two families. My children are grown & my grandson is 3.

Seeking Live-in full-time nanny position with newborn, infant, toddler. Prefer my own separate living quarters/bathroom. Have a vehicle or will purchase.

**Note-I am in Hawaii right now where I have lived for many years (originally from Vancouver Island) but have the option to relocate asap. My goal is to be in Canada.
Looking to work - anywhere in Canada
Option to start as soon as possible.

First Aid/CPR/background check are current. In the process of learning baby sign language to be certified. References & Resume. I look forward to speaking with you.
**Serious enquiries only please. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Evangelist Church 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
-Nanny hotel temp agency
-Group child care
-Mothers helper
-Live-in help while parents go for the birth of their second child
-newborn, infant, toddler experience
-social/mental developement-playdates, excursions, storytimes, community events.
-knowledge of milestones
-Teamwork/player with stay-at home/parents and others nannies and staff in the home or community
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Newborn Care Specialist certificate 
Nanny Certificate ECE Newborn Care Specialist 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
playdates, tidy toys, child room, sanitize toys, keep child's area clean/tidy. replenish diapers/wipes/keep a list of needs.
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Baby sign language