Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 24, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Crofton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Lisa. I am the mother of 2 grown children, and stepmother to 5 additional children. I have 6 grandchildren. During my working years, I was an elementary school teacher for 17 years in Los Angeles, where I lived until 4 years ago when I married a Canadian. For the last few years, my husband and I have been traveling in winters and we ran a bed & breakfast during the summer months at our cottage property in Ontario. We are currently living in Crofton, and are looking to relocate to the area permanently.

I love to cook and happily teach children and adults how to make homemade, nutritious food that is delicious and healthy. I love to play games, read, make creative projects, and hike outdoors. My most recent first aid and CPR was completed in January of 2018. I am comfortable around pets, especially big dogs, like Labrador Retrievers. I became a permanent resident of Canada in October 2018. As part of that process, I had and FBI check from the U. S. and an RCMP background check. I will happily have another background check completed, should the employer make a request. I have a valid California drivers license, but am beginning the process to obtain a BC drivers license.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
17 years Elementary School Teacher - I worked with all grades and taught grades 1, 3, 4 and 5.
Mother of 2 children (now age 25 and 27)

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, California Teaching Certificate 
Graduated with a B. S. in Outdoor Recreation, California State University, Northridge, 1988 Graduated with a Teaching Certificate from California State University, Los Angles, 2001 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Danielle Vachon 
Danielle is a character reference. She worked for the Parliament for 30 years. She knows me from living on the island in Ontario, and has seen me in my business capacity as bed and breakfast employer. 
Teresa Kalia 
Teresa works for Habitat for Humanity, Kingston Limestone Region. I volunteered for her and Habitat in 2017 and 2018. I organized children's camps where school aged children attended the program on holidays and PA days during the school year. I was responsible for training staff, planning activities, supervising children and staff, organizing materials needed for projects, and keeping the work space clean.