Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Erin K.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2045 Maple St
 
Member ID: 350626 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a graduate of the University of Victoria and York University, and have a Master of Arts degree in political science. I have extensive work experience with children (from newborns to early teens), and am passionate about creating a caring and fun environment for kiddos to play and learn in. I love organizing scavenger hunts and games, painting, getting outside, cooking and baking, and reading lots of books.

I am looking for a part-time role in your household, where I can help to make your life easier. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Hello.

My name is Erin, I am 25 years old and live in the Kitsilano area. I grew up on the North Shore and starting babysitting the minute I was old enough. I have always loved spending time with children of all ages, getting outside into nature, doing arts and crafts, helping with homework, and doing lots of reading. I find that the kids I have taken care of love that we can have fun and play, but that we also have schedules and routines so that they know what to expect when I am with them. I have extensive experience with kids from 6 months old through to pre-teens, and have worked primarily for a handful of families over the last decade.

I hold a B. A. from UVic and an M. A. from York University and am passionate about education and learning. To this end, I am currently working towards applying to Counselling Psychology programs here in B. C., with the hopes of becoming a Counsellor.

Currently, I am looking for a part-time role as a nanny, and am happy to help out with tasks around the house (i. e. dog walking, housekeeping, some meal prep, running errands) to make your life easier.

Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit more about me. Hopefully we can connect soon to discuss how I can help your family.



 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed