Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Kimberly G.     Age 43      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 11603-75 Ave
Member ID: 350735 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Kimberly but most people call me Kim. I was born here in Edmonton and left at 19 to plant trees one summer and ended up doing it for ten years. As it was a seasonal job I would either travel overseas or nest in some ski town for the winter until the planting season started up again. I got tired of moving around so much and came home to spend more time with family. I have worked in the hospitality sector mostly since my arrival back home. I received my Child Development Assistant certificate while covering a maternity leave cook position at a daycare two years ago and it has been great learning new skills and seeking new opportunities.
My main passion is anything creative such as writing, reading, drawing, music, radio, film, painting, reusing,. history, modern art etc. I am also very interested in sustainable living, permaculture, and community. I would consider myself a hard working, engaging and fun person always seeking new knowledge.
Note: My references are available by request. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 3 references
Cooked for children and staff in daycare
Was hired at an out of school care
approached to assist in care of disabled child 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
High School some college 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or cleaner 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do not have a drivers licence or a car.