Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission B.c.
 

 

 
 
 
Anne D.     Age 70      Female      Mission B.c., BC  - Cedar st.
 
Member ID: 350777 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

Although I have been retired for the past couple of years, I find myself missing the work I did in supporting others in need of care. For this reason I am currently looking for part-time work to allow me the opportunity to use my compassionate nature and skills in strong relationship development to make a difference in the life of someone I am providing care to.
As you can note on my resume I have extensive experience in my field, and have demonstrated a commitment to my employer by the many years I have worked in one place. I am dependable, compassionate, a hard worker, ensure high attention to detail and work well with other staff members.
People of all backgrounds are my passion. I love to engage and learn about their lives, their hopes, and their needs. I strive to ensure they receive the care they need and deserve both on a physical level, as well as emotionally.
Thank you in advance for your consideration. I look forward to the opportunity to discuss my skills and experience further with you.
Sincerely

Anne
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I had a licensed daycare for three years in the past. I prepared meals, snacks and activities for the children. I helped keep good hygiene, diapers changed for infants and toddlers. I developed routines to ensure children had enough physical activities, rest and playtime. I kept records of the children's progress, their routine and interests. I have extensive experience with caring for special needs young adults. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, home support worker certificate, Mandt system training, foodsafe,CPR training not current but will take again. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very qualified to care for young/older adult special needs