Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Charmlyn D.     Age 29      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - Foxberry Bay
 
Member ID: 350973 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Charmlyn, registered Nurse in the Philippines with 5 years nursing care experience. I have been trained to provide care for children, people with high medical needs and disabled people. Your loved ones will be in good hands.

SUMMARY OF QUALIFICATIONS:

PEDIATRIC / CHILD CARE:
- Comprehensive nursing care to infants and children, deal with the children with full care and responsibilities
- In-depth knowledge about pediatric nutrition and children healthcare
- Conducting complete medical examination and evaluating children's health conditions
- Attended to children from infant - 15 years who experienced respiratory problems, allergies, orthopedic, neurologic, and various other medical issues
- Holistic care of child patients which include administering medication, bed side care, personal hygiene / bathing and feeding
- Ability to calm down nervous parents and behave friendly with children

NURSING CARE:
- Five years of relevant work experience in nursing, emergency and patient care
- Exceptional experience with emergency care: Able to assess and respond to emergency medical situations
- Excellent organizational skills: Experience in creating patient care plan and maintaining clients medical records up to date
- Excellent communication skills: Ability to communicate with clients/patients, patients family, and staff.
Teach patients and significant others how to manage their illness/injury, by explaining: post-treatment home care needs, diet/nutrition/exercise programs, self-administration of medication and rehabilitation
- Ability to get along with clients of different cultures and diverse socioeconomic backgrounds 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
•Holistic care of infants, toddlers, children and pre-teens which include administering medication, personal hygiene and feeding.
•Extensive exposure/nursing care to patients from infant up to 13 years, up to 5 children daily with pediatric surgeries, cancer care, special needs, allergies and other medical conditions.
•Competent in providing quality care for all pediatric patients according to health care needs.
•Extensive experience with maintaining a safe, sanitary, and clean environment for the children
•Knowledgeable with childhood development and assessing the emotional, physical, and mental needs of children
•Ability to get along with children with different culture and diverse economic background
***Currently residing in Saudi Arabia and ALL documents are ready including IELTS, ECA, police clearances, etc to secure work visa in Canada 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization