Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am open to whenever I would be needed, whether it is for a couple of days a week or every day. I would also be open to last minute help for emergencies.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
Jodi W.     Age 51      Female      Orleans, ON  - 720 Morewood crescent
 
Member ID: 350999 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or Adult caretaker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like to introduce myself. My name is Jodi I am an American who moved to Ottawa (Orleans). I am currently looking for employment in Ottawa. Just to give you a little bit about my previous work history I worked as a COM HAB Specialist for YAI. As a Community Habilitation Specialist I would go to my clients homes and work with the individual on whatever their needs were whether it was to meet their goals or help them to live their fullest life no matter how big or small those steps were. The company I worked for was YAI which stands for Young Adults Institute where my clients had a range of disabilities from autism to severe brain trauma to paraplegics.

On a personal note, I was a previous foster parent and have all the clearances from that as well as my previous job, which includes drivers license, finger prints and background checks. I also graduated from John Jay College of Criminal Justice with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Sociology.

I have a soft spot for the innocents in life such as children, animals and our elderly. I am a certified foster parent, I volunteer to help abused and homeless animals, and work in the social services to help those who canít help themselves such as elderly, mentally and physically disabled. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
My childcare experience has been with fostering 3 infants in the past 2 years, recieving all 3 within days of birth after being discharged from the hospital after having issues from their birth with drugs or being born premature.

I have worked with adults in Community Habilitation, working with my individuals helping them to keep their wishes of living on their own by working with them in ways such as helping them to clean their home, accompany them to appointments, pay bills, do out of home activities etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Bachelors of Arts in Forensic Psychology and Socialogy. Took numerous classes required from New York State through my previous employer. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or Adult caretaker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Whatever is needed on a given day.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In my previous job I worked with several older people who had disabilities where I used our time to expand their minds by going to museums, or playing their favorite games, feeding the fish on a peer or going to a local concert. 
 
 
  References
 
Ayse Erguner 
I worked with her when I worked at Mil-Spec Industries. 
 
 
Stacy Hagen 
Stacy was my supervisor when I worked at YAI, Young Adult Institute.