Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Depending on school schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sofia I.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - 719 Rue du Couvent
 
Member ID: 351019 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Sofia Idris and I am an American student studying at McGill University. I come from the Washington D. C area and have lived in Montreal for about a year. I have lots of babysitting and nannying experience and I love to work with kids. I speak mainly English but have taken French for five years and hope to become better at the language. For hobbies, I love art and music, and I play the violin, piano, and guitar and have some experience with music lessons. I love to cook as well and read in my free time. I love animals and have my own dog at home. I am looking for some part time work, hopefully around 15 or 20 hours a week. I live in St. Henri and can access other areas by metro. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Hello everyone. I have had two long term nannying jobs that I held for about 1 to 1. 5 years each, along with a lot of regular babysitting experience. I picked up children from school and took care of them until the parents came home from work. This included making snacks, helping with homework, and coming up with other activities to do. The children were ages 3 and 6 at the time. I stopped nannying after the children changed school arrangements and I could no longer pick them up.

My second nannying job included caring for a baby and two other young children ages 2 and 5. This job included taking care of the baby, (diaper changes, baths etc. ), picking up the older children from school, preparing meals, and doing housework.

I have a younger brother (Now age 7) who I spent lots of time caring for while he was a baby and a toddler, so I have experience caring for children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
High School graduate, currently studying at McGill. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required