Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
  I am a university student so I am looking for part time work on specific days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Isabel R.     Age 21      Female      Oakville, ON  - Heathfield Crescent
 
Member ID: 351025 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a current third year student at the University of Guelph. I am currently in a ‘Honors Biological Science’ program at the university. After the completion of my first degree, I hope to either continue my studies in the medical field or go into teaching. I do commute, so I live in Oakville, Ontario. Starting in January 2020 my schedule allows me to have Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays off as well as weekends. I am the eldest of six children. My siblings’ range in age from 19 years old to 8 years old. Being the eldest, I have had a lot of experience with caring for multiple children at once. I also have two dogs of my own whom I look after, as well as a family parrot and budgies. So, I am also very comfortable with taking care of pets. This past summer (2019) I had the opportunity to work at a Montessori school in Oakville. I worked with kids between the ages of 18 months to 6 years old. During my time at the Montessori school I was placed in the casa classroom as a summer camp teaching assistant and had to care for up to 8 kids at a time. During my free time, I love to bake, read books and take my dogs for walks. I also work part time as a waitress, at a local diner in Oakville. I am a very friendly and down to earth person who would fit into any family easily, given the opportunity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I am the eldest of six children. Their ages range from 19 years old to 8 years old.
I also worked as a summer camp teaching assistant in the casa classroom. I worked with children aged 18 months to 6 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently a third year student at the University of Guelph, enrolled in a 'Honors Bachelor of Science' program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Meera Deogun 
Meera employed me at Tanglewood Montesorri School in Oakville. I worked from July 2019 to August 2019 with Tanglewood. 
 
 
Ev Tzaras 
I currently work as a waitress part time, at 'Fifties Diner' in Oakville. I started working at the diner in 2015. Ev Tzaras has been my boss for the past four years. Over the years I have grown very close with him and his family, who own the diner.